Reviews

Reviews

Jan 4, 2019,
Caring, thorough staff. I would recommend them.
Facebook
Jan 3, 2019,
Dr Pippo and her staff are amazing with both my kids, everyone in the office is always warm and accommodating. We've seen her at Rockford and Caledonia locations.
Google
Jan 3, 2019,
Dr. Morehouse is awesome!
Facebook
Jan 3, 2019,
Dr. Kendall is an excellent Eye Doctor and really knows his stuff especially about glaucoma and other diseases of the eye.
Facebook
Dec 25, 2018,
thank you for such good care. love Dr. Barrett and staff. They treated me great
Facebook
Dec 21, 2018,
Very accommodating and professional, personable. Thanks for the expedience.
Google
Dec 21, 2018,
I followed nurse Cindy from her past business, she did my upper & lower eyeliner.
Facebook
Dec 12, 2018,
Dr. Gindzin, Dr. Barret, and Dr. Vander Lugt are wonderful! I recently had cataract and retina surgery. I felt well cared for, and have had a great outcome.
Facebook
Dec 11, 2018,
Extremely knowledgeable team! The front desk moves you quickly in terms of insurance, etc. Easy location (the facility off Walker) to get to.
Google
Dec 8, 2018,
Thank you Dr. Cowden and GRO staff! This office is very professional and works like a well oiled machine. The office is clean and inviting and the staff is incredibly knowledgeable. I’ve worn glasses since elementary school and yesterday GRO made lasik the easiest decision I’ve ever made. Dr. Cowden and all the staff made the procedure comfortable and easy. Here’s my first photo in 18 years where I can see without the assistance of glasses or contacts. I’m already so thankful.
Facebook
Dec 8, 2018,
Thank you SO MUCH to Grand Rapids Opthamology for making today’s Lasik procedures so stress and worry free! The entire staff was so kind, professional, and friendly. It made all the difference! It’s incredible how quickly it all goes! We were home in just a couple of hours and now just resting for the day but both of us can already see so much better!!!!!
Facebook
Dec 6, 2018,
Dr. Gindzin and his office staff are very accommodating. Wait time is minimal. Dr. Gindzin always goes out of his way to help his patients.
Google
Dec 4, 2018,
I had cataract extraction with lens implants in both of my eyes. Everything was handled professionally. Dr Barrett's staff was professional, listened to my concerns and needs. They explained everything they were doing. Preop, intraop and post op experience was perfect. I was well taken care of and everything was explained and handled professionally. I was given phone numbers if I had any concerns or problems. Didn't need or use them as, everything proceeded without any problems. I highly recommend Grand Rapids Ophthalmology...GJG
Google
Nov 29, 2018,
Dr. Gindzin totally saved me from blindness. TWICE!
Facebook
Nov 27, 2018,
Excellent for any skin needs or concerns. Friendly staff and lovely environment. I saw Cindy and will be back for other skin concerns. Fairly priced and no hard sell on anything. Impressed.
Google
Nov 27, 2018,
Excellent for any skin needs or concerns. Friendly staff and lovely environment. I saw Cindy and will be back for other skin concerns. Fairly priced and no hard sell on anything. Impressed.
Google
Nov 25, 2018,
Jesse Stuhan is fantastic. He is so patient and knowledgeable. I am grateful for all of his helpful suggestions and his never ending positivity. He has worked with me with my contacts. I am a first time user and he hung in there with me finding inventive ways to help with my success. Thank you for hiring such an awesome and knowledgeable person. My experience has been memorable.
Google
Nov 24, 2018,
She is very good with my kids they like her a lot
Facebook
Nov 24, 2018,
Every thing moved swiftly and smoothly.
Google
Nov 23, 2018,
Service with a smile! Very welcoming and friendly staff. I definitely recommend this practice.
Facebook
Nov 23, 2018,
Dr Rosenberg thoroughly examined my eyes and explained some of the possible options for correcting the vision in my left eye. He is so concerned about the poor vision that he referred me back to Dr Barrett who performed my cataract surgery.
Facebook
Nov 21, 2018,
I have been going to GR Opthmalogy for several years now and I’m very pleased with there staff and my treatments.
Google
Nov 20, 2018,
Dr. Gindzin is a fine gentleman who represents GRO in an outstanding and personally exceptional way. He is a superb and confident ophthalmologist. The company should be proud to have him on the staff.
Facebook
Nov 20, 2018,
 
Google
Nov 20, 2018,
I would recommend Grand Rapids Opthalmology to my friends and family. I especially like Dr. Barrett. He is so personable, friendly, and listens to me about what I have been experiencing and finds a way to fix it. the other Dr.s and techs are also very pleasant and know what they are doing. I have enjoyed every one of them.
Facebook
Nov 19, 2018,
Dr. Wilke is amazing ! I would highly recommend him to anyone all around friendly and personable. Always has your best interest at heart. He truly loves his job !
Google
Nov 18, 2018,
Dr Tholan was thorough, skilled, precise, and personable
Facebook
Nov 17, 2018,
Very caring staff as well as Dr. Cowden. They were all very professional as well as competent. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this office. Great about followup. Couldn't have asked for better.
Google
Nov 16, 2018,
Grand Rapids Ophthalmology does a great job. I have been going to David Barrett for 15 years and he is an outstanding Ophthalmologist. I have been very happy with the care he has provided over those years. As much as Grand Rapids Ophthalmology is a large practice,I feel the care I have received there has far exceeded much smaller practices I have worked with in various parts of the country over many years.
Google
Nov 15, 2018,
 
Google
1,369 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

Google reviews provided via APIs https://www.google.com/+/policy/embedded-content.html

Facebook reviews provided via APIs https://developers.facebook.com/

Contact