Reviews

Reviews

Aug 18, 2019,
I'm so very HAPPY with my service with Dr.Noris for the first time in my life she was able to see and feel my pain I'm so thankful for her knowledge and blessed way she explained what was actually wrong I pray that she continues to help and educate more patients and staff. Dr. Noris is "HIGHLY FAVORED IN MY EYES"GOD BLESS
Google
Aug 16, 2019,
Had my annual eye exam. I had a retinal vein occlusion in my right eye in 1997! So I was a little apprehensive. Dr. Schultz did a thorough evaluation of my good eye. He was easy to understand and he had kind disposition. I highly recommend him!
Facebook
Aug 16, 2019,
I've never experienced any issues over the last few years of going to GRO. Always had friendly staff and wonderful doctors. Also, when picking out new frames the staff have been helpful to narrow down the search. A huge thank you to everyone!
Facebook
Aug 16, 2019,
Dr Wilke was professional, friendly and informative. I look forward to working with him in the future. I would recommend him without reservation!
Google
Aug 14, 2019,
This was my first time visiting with Dr Baumgartner since I was transferred to her by Dr. Maullam. She is very pleasant and took time to explain my exam results and the future plans for my treatment.
Google
Aug 14, 2019,
The eye exam is very thorough. She did a great job and felt no stress during her exam. Very patient. I didn’t feel rushed at all. Great job
Facebook
Aug 13, 2019,
Dr Dunning very thorough and kind.
Facebook
Aug 12, 2019,
Enjoyed the experience with Dr. Dunning. Very professional and thorough, no wait time and in and out in great time. Highly recommend.
Google
Aug 11, 2019,
Very helpful and friendly staff!
Google
Aug 10, 2019,
Dr. Morehouse & his staff are always thorough & very clear with details & info & always a pleasure to be seen by!!!
Google
Aug 9, 2019,
I just love the staff at Grand Rapids Ophthalmology, especially Dr Leslie Norris and Hannah who I have met twice now. I trust Dr Norris and that means so much. She is so professional and easy to talk to, as well.
Google
Aug 9, 2019,
Dr.Schultz is very friendly and personable. He explains everything well and is very thorough in his exams. I feel I am in very good hands with him and am looking forward to improving my vision. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a competent ophthalmologist. He is the best!
Google
Aug 8, 2019,
very nice. professional and courteous. I like the office
Facebook
Aug 8, 2019,
Very Professional and friendly. She answered all of my questions in a way that was helpful.
Google
Aug 7, 2019,
Professional and courteous staff, a nice selection of glasses and accessories!
Facebook
Aug 6, 2019,
I recently had a routine eye exam at Grand Rapids Ophthalmology with Doctor Lewis DeKaiper. What a wonderful pleasant man. He was very thorough, and kind. The staff is professional, and friendly. I am a patient for life!👀
Google
Aug 4, 2019,
Had a great exam, found Dr Chorydan to be a very pleasant and knowledgeable doctor to have my appointment with. Plan on making him my choice each time. Would recommend him to anyone needing someone with his experience and bed side manner.
Facebook
Aug 2, 2019,
All of the staff were courteous and (I hate to admit it) I appreciate the fact that they speak clearly and loud enough that you know it is you they are calling. No wondering did they say my name or a similar sounding one. They also verified that I was the patient they were calling. Each person introduced themselves and stated what part of my care they would be doing. Eye exams are nothing new to me, but I appreciate being treated kindly and courteously.
Google
Aug 2, 2019,
Was great, didn’t wait too long and everyone was very nice, especially Dr Phillip VanderLugt!!
Facebook
Aug 1, 2019,
20 years or so my family has been a patient at the Ionia office. Excellent staff and the highest level of experience from Drs.
Facebook
Aug 1, 2019,
Ionia staff has taken care of my family and I for over 20 years or close to it. I would not go anyplace else. The highest level of expertise and experience.
Google
Jul 31, 2019,
Everyone was very efficient and kind. I thought the customer service was outstanding. I would recommend this facility to anyone needing eye care. Thank you for the friendly service. See you soon for surgery. Bev
Facebook
Jul 31, 2019,
Dr. Dix and her staff is amazing!! I drive 4hrs to see her!!
Facebook
Jul 31, 2019,
A 1st class operation. Truly talented professionals - Thank you😎
Facebook
Jul 30, 2019,
Friendly and thorough
Google
Jul 30, 2019,
Dr. Gindzin is highly skilled, compassionate and patient. I have experienced these attributes every time I have been in for an appointment. I highly recommend him.
Google
Jul 29, 2019,
Awesome, positive experience for me and my 4-year old, who was worried about his appointment. Dr. Kresnak was very patient and helpful and my son left loving the eye doctor.
Google
Jul 28, 2019,
My 8 year old was not thrilled about the possibility of needing glasses. At the end of the exam when we were told he would need them he was so upset. Dr. Veldkamp was great, understanding and kind. Talked to him about the responsibility he now would have and gave him something to look forward to like the possibility of using contacts in a year or so. The lady helping him choose glasses was also kind. She was compassionate and didn't try to rush him. Even gave him some space while he picked ones out that he was "ok" with. Thank you for making this transition a little smoother. Waiting on the glasses to arrive so we can pick them up.
Google
Jul 27, 2019,
great and courteous staff, very professional.
Facebook
Jul 27, 2019,
Dr Dunning is great! He just is a nice man!
Facebook
3,098 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

Google reviews provided via APIs https://www.google.com/+/policy/embedded-content.html

Facebook reviews provided via APIs https://developers.facebook.com/

Contact