Reviews

EyeCare Partners - OPH EyeCare Partners - OPH
(877) 338-9797 $$$
BF
Jun 13, 2024
Fabulous and great service
Google
EyeCare Partners - OPH EyeCare Partners - OPH
616.949.2600 $$$
KB
Jun 1, 2024
Very nice informative. Has a good repore with my husband and myself. We really like Dr Choryan and had a great experience at the office. Thank you. Karen
Google
EyeCare Partners - OPH EyeCare Partners - OPH
(877) 338-9797 $$$
TG
May 29, 2024
Very professional, efficient and friendly
Google
EyeCare Partners - OPH EyeCare Partners - OPH
616.949.2600 $$$
RH
Apr 19, 2024
I have been a patient of Dr. Gindzin's for several years. He has maintained an A+ level of skill and service. Is there something higher than 5 stars? Dr. Gindzin is highly skilled, compassionate and patient. I have experienced these attributes every time I have been in for an appointment. I trust him and highly recommend him. He is simply one of the very best.
Google
EyeCare Partners - OPH EyeCare Partners - OPH
(877) 338-9797 $$$
SM
Apr 18, 2024
Very pleasant experience. All were very professional and courteous. I was in and out for my diabetic eye exam in no time. Dr. Den Braber explained everything to me clearly and gave me great news about my eyes. Thank you all for your services.
Google
EyeCare Partners - OPH EyeCare Partners - OPH
(877) 338-9797 $$$
DH
Apr 16, 2024
My overall experience with Grand Rapids Ophthalmology and especially Dr. Monica Fenton, OD and also Jen the gal that took care of my contact needs. This experience is very good and I truly recommend this facility to anyone that is in need for eye care. I am very impressed with both the service and the way they make me feel like my time there was great and no time wasted by waiting in line. Dr. Monica Fenton is truly the best eye doctor I have ever had. Thank you...
Google
EyeCare Partners - OPH EyeCare Partners - OPH
616.949.2600 $$$
SS
Apr 10, 2024
Dr. Weatherhead is a blessing to me. She is personable and thorough.
Google
EyeCare Partners - OPH EyeCare Partners - OPH
616.949.2600 $$$
FH
Mar 15, 2024
Dr. Huizenga is through, clear, and helpful for understanding and strengthening my eyesight. Many thanks! Very professional, and courteous. Highly recommend. She will take time to listen too!
Google
EyeCare Partners - OPH EyeCare Partners - OPH
616.949.2600 $$$
MS
Mar 9, 2024
Dr. Gohel is amazing. He's patient and explainexplains everything as he does it. I have been seeing him for 6+ years and will probably be seeing him for years to come.
Google
EyeCare Partners - OPH EyeCare Partners - OPH
(877) 338-9797 $$$
DR
Mar 5, 2024
Dr. Den Braber is always very professional and complete in his office manner and protocol. I have great confidence that he's doing a thorough and accurate examination. I'd highly recommend him to my friends.
Google
EyeCare Partners - OPH EyeCare Partners - OPH
(877) 338-9797 $$$
JB
Feb 7, 2024
Dr. DeKuiper has a great bedside manner. He is very thorough in his eye exams, and explains everything very clearly. The staff are all very friendly and helpful.
Google
EyeCare Partners - OPH EyeCare Partners - OPH
(877) 338-9797 $$$
NR
Feb 6, 2024
Dr. Den Braber is extremely skilled and competent. He takes time to explain things and listens when I have questions.
Google
EyeCare Partners - OPH EyeCare Partners - OPH
616.949.2600 $$$
TR
Jan 30, 2024
Thorough and quick exam by Dr. Choryan. Thank you!!!
Google
EyeCare Partners - OPH EyeCare Partners - OPH
616.949.2600 $$$
TS
Jan 30, 2024
I love my new glasses, the first pair I have ever had that are comfortable. My experience there was the best of any I have ever dealt with. Everyone is so kind and helpful, made me feel at home!!!
Google
EyeCare Partners - OPH EyeCare Partners - OPH
616.949.2600 $$$
JD
Jan 17, 2024
Excellent doctor that considers you the patient first. Clearly describes what is wrong and how to resolve. Skilled and efficient when providing service. Will go the extra mile further patient.
Google
EyeCare Partners - OPH EyeCare Partners - OPH
(877) 338-9797 $$$
JL
Dec 21, 2023
Google
EyeCare Partners - OPH EyeCare Partners - OPH
616.949.2600 $$$
JH
Dec 9, 2023
He is super great. Very caring. He will go out of way for a patient. We have experienced this two times .
Google
EyeCare Partners - OPH EyeCare Partners - OPH
(877) 338-9797 $$$
SC
Dec 8, 2023
Dr. Den Braber is great and always friendly and gives good advice if needed. I have been seeing him for several years now and enjoy my visits.
Google
EyeCare Partners - OPH EyeCare Partners - OPH
(877) 338-9797 $$$
PW
Dec 3, 2023
The whole family have been patients at GRO literally for years. And, specifically of Dr. Fenton's. Great attention to detail and always leave with all questions and concerns addressed. Highly recommend.
Google
EyeCare Partners - OPH EyeCare Partners - OPH
616.949.2600 $$$
JS
Nov 29, 2023
My appointment was on time and proceeded smoothly. Everyone I had contact with was courteous and friendly.
Google
EyeCare Partners - OPH EyeCare Partners - OPH
616.949.2600 $$$
BB
Nov 13, 2023
Excellent, thorough exam/refraction with Dr. Choryan. Clear communication. I have no hesitation about future appointments. Dr. Choryan and technical support staff are outstanding, including optician guidance for choosing new glasses.
Google
EyeCare Partners - OPH EyeCare Partners - OPH
616.949.2600 $$$
PM
Nov 7, 2023
Dr. VanderLugt is an excellent and highly professional provider. I highly recommend him for your eye care needs.
Google
EyeCare Partners - OPH EyeCare Partners - OPH
616.949.2600 $$$
BV
Nov 3, 2023
Very professional and thorough
Google
EyeCare Partners - OPH EyeCare Partners - OPH
616.949.2600 $$$
BZ
Nov 2, 2023
I like the way that the way that Dr Vanderlugt listens to any problems that I may be having. I also like his laid back manner
Google
EyeCare Partners - OPH EyeCare Partners - OPH
616.949.2600 $$$
SZ
Oct 12, 2023
Outstanding Doctor and extremely good at keeping his patients informed of eye health and any problems. He is the best thing that happened 2 my husbands eyes
Google
EyeCare Partners - OPH EyeCare Partners - OPH
616.949.2600 $$$
TA
Oct 3, 2023
There was very little wait time. DR. Weatherhead is terrific .So was the whole staff I worked with.
Google
EyeCare Partners - OPH EyeCare Partners - OPH
616.949.2600 $$$
TN
Sep 22, 2023
As always, very thorough and knowledgeable. Always my trusted go to!!! Love this guy!
Google
EyeCare Partners - OPH EyeCare Partners - OPH
(616) 949-2600 $$$
RA
Aug 1, 2023
Google
EyeCare Partners - OPH EyeCare Partners - OPH
(877) 338-9797 $$$
JG
Jul 30, 2023
Google
EyeCare Partners - OPH EyeCare Partners - OPH
616.949.2600 $$$
JN
Jul 26, 2023
Great place. Excellent doctor and very friendly staff. Dr Choryan is fantastic.
Google
EyeCare Partners - OPH EyeCare Partners - OPH
(616) 949-2600 $$$
★★★★★
2,696 Testimonials
Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

Google reviews provided via APIs https://www.google.com/+/policy/embedded-content.html

Schedule an Appointment

Schedule an appointment today to experience the GRO difference. Call 616.588.6598 or click here.

Our Locations

Grand Rapids Ophthalmology is pleased to provide top-quality, comprehensive eye care to our patients in the Greater Grand Rapids area. We have 15 conveniently located eye care centers that utilize the latest and most advanced technologies across the entire spectrum of ophthalmology. If you are seeking information about one of our eye care locations please click into our locations page for more information. Hours are subject to change due to upcoming Holidays.

Construction Update: US-131 southbound is now closed between Burton and 28th Street. The ramp from US-131 northbound to I-96 westbound is also closed and will remain closed all summer. Please allow extra travel time and plan routes accordingly to arrive for your appointment on time.

East Beltline Map
East Beltline
Grand Rapids Ophthalmology
East Beltline Medical Center
750 East Beltline Ave NE
Grand Rapids, MI 49525
(Located on the Southeast corner of East Beltline and Bradford - enter from Bradford)
616.588.6598
Hours
M, W, Th, F: 8am – 5pm
Late Night – T: 8am – 7pm
Sat: 8am – 11am
Phones answered Mon thru Fri 8am-5pm
Grandville Map
Grandville
Grand Rapids Ophthalmology
Rivertown Office Center
4475 Wilson Ave SW
Grandville, MI 49418
(Located on the Northwest corner of 44th St/Rivertown Pkwy and Wilson - enter from Wilson)
616.588.6598
Hours
Tu, W, F: 8am-5pm
Late Nights – M, Th: 8am-7pm
Phones answered Mon thru Fri 8am-5pm
Walker Map
Walker
Grand Rapids Ophthalmology (Located on the upper level)
3300 Walker View Dr
Walker, MI 49544
(Located North of Walker Avenue exit on I-96 – enter on the upper level)
616.588.6598
Hours
M, T, Th, F: 8am-5pm
Late Night – W: 8am-7pm
Phones answered Mon thru Fri 8am-5pm
80 68th map
Cutlerville
Grand Rapids Ophthalmology
Spectrum Health South Campus
80 68th St SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49548
(Located on Southeast corner of 68th St and Division)
616.588.6598
Hours
M, W, Th, F: 8am-5pm
Late Night – Tu: 8am-6pm
Phones answered Mon thru Fri 8am-5pm
7 mile map
Rockford
Grand Rapids Ophthalmology
Mercy Health Campus
6050 Northland Dr NE, Suite 100
Rockford, MI 49341
616.588.6598
Hours
M, W, Th, F: 8am-5pm
Late Night – Tu: 8am-7pm
Phones answered Mon thru Fri 7am-5pm
Caledonia
Grand Rapids Ophthalmology
Mercy Health Campus
10047 Crossroads Ct SE
Caledonia, MI 49316
616.588.6598
Hours
M, Tu, W, Th, F: 8am-5pm
Closed 12pm-1pm daily
Phones answered Mon thru Fri 8am-5pm
caledonia map
lakeshore map
East Grand Rapids
Lakeshore Eye
717 Bagley Ave SE
East Grand Rapids, MI 49506
616.588.6575
Hours
M-Th: 8am-5pm
F: Closed (until December 1, 2023)
holland map
Holland
Grand Rapids Ophthalmology
Lakeshore Medical Campus
3235 N Wellness Dr, Suite 130
Holland, MI 49424
(Located ¼ mile East of US-31 on the left)
616.994.0477
Hours
M, W, Th: 8am-5pm
F: 7:30am-3:30pm
Late Night – Tu: 8am-7pm
Phones answered Mon thru Thurs 8am-5pm & Fri 7:30am-3:30pm
ionia map
Ionia
Grand Rapids Ophthalmology
537 W Main St
Ionia, MI 48846
616.527.1640
Hours
M, W, Th, F: 8am-5pm
Late Night – Tu: 8am-7pm
Phones answered Mon thru Fri 8am-5pm
Greenville map
Greenville
Grand Rapids Ophthalmology
705 S Greenville W Dr. #Suite 201
Greenville MI 48838
616.754.5667
Hours
M: 7:30am-6pm
Tu, W: 7:30am-4:30pm
Th: 8am-5pm
F: 7:30am-4:30pm
Standale
511 Wilson Ave NW
Grand Rapids, MI 49534
616.301.8663
Hours
M, W, Th, F: 8am-5pm
Late Night – T: 8am-7pm
Phones answered Mon thru Fri 8am – 5pm
Michigan optical map
GRO Surgical map
GRO Surgical Center
Grand Rapids Ophthalmology Surgical Care Center
750 East Beltline Ave NE
Grand Rapids, MI 49525
(Located on Southeast corner of East Beltline and Bradford – enter on the second floor)
616.588.6598
Hours
M, TU, W, Th, F: 8am-5pm
Phones answered Mon thru Fri 8am-5pm
walker surgical map
Walker Surgical Center
Walker Surgical Center
3300 Walker View Dr
Walker, MI 49544
(Located North of Walker Avenue exit on I-96 – enter on the lower level)
616.588.6570
Hours
M, Tu, W, Th, F: 6am-5pm
Phones answered Mon thru Fri 6am-5pm
see All locations

Contact Us

Please do not include personal identifying information such as your birth date, or personal medical information in any emails you send to us. No one can diagnose your condition from email or other written communications, and communication via our website cannot replace the relationship you have with a physician or another healthcare practitioner.

616.588.6598
LASIK self-test
Cataract Self-Test
Schedule Appointment
online store
Translate