Reviews

Blue Sky Vision Blue Sky Vision
Sep 25, 2020,
Exceptional service starting with the Medical Assistant who met me at the door, walked us through check-in directly into Exam Rm 1, confirmed current medications, assessed general health issues and concerns, performed a series of vision exams, and prepared my eyes for Dr. Wilke's examination in Exam Rm 2. My estimated elapsed time, 7 to 10 minutes without any wait. Prior to relocation to Exam Rm 2, the 'Rest Room' was available to me and offer accepted. Moments after settling in for Phase 2, Dr. Wilke came bounding thru the door, primed with both my historical information and the contemporeanous version. We exchanged preliminary conversation, he performed medical tests, tendered a diagnosis, offered advice, discussed the interval for my next annual appointment, then sent me on my way after briefly stopping at the exit desk. My estimated elapsed time with Dr. Wilke was 8 to 12 minutes. Bottom line, my appointment was completed to my satisfaction in under 30 minutes. Thanks GRO, for another positive experience, and another dose of confidence that this aspect of my health remains in good hands.
Google
Blue Sky Vision Blue Sky Vision
Sep 24, 2020,
Execution was perfect!
Blue Sky Vision Blue Sky Vision
Sep 23, 2020,
Dr. Den Braber is the best! And the staff is excellent!
Blue Sky Vision Blue Sky Vision
Sep 23, 2020,
You’re doing great
Blue Sky Vision Blue Sky Vision
Sep 23, 2020,
Nothing, everything is great!!
Blue Sky Vision Blue Sky Vision
Sep 23, 2020,
Dr. Stanek is great!!!
Blue Sky Vision Blue Sky Vision
Sep 23, 2020,
Very friendly Doctor & staff! I had a great experience!
Google
Blue Sky Vision Blue Sky Vision
Sep 23, 2020,
What a great experience. I had cataract and astigmatism, it was not being corrected with glasses and Dr. Muallem corrected that with surgery. It was a miracle that is all I can say. I see so much better and I am so thankful to him. Very kind and took time to explain the process to me. Well worth going to see him.
Google
Blue Sky Vision Blue Sky Vision
Sep 23, 2020,
He is the best! My experience has been wonderful, and he is so friendly and personable.
Google
Blue Sky Vision Blue Sky Vision
Sep 22, 2020,
Dr.Choryan was friendly, professional, and you can tell he enjoys what he does. I felt like he took his time and did not appear rushed during my appointment even though it quite a busy day at the office.
Google
Blue Sky Vision Blue Sky Vision
Sep 22, 2020,
While going to the eye doctor is not as awful as going to the dentist, the staff at this office including the doctor is just SO nice. Super pleasant to deal with. Can’t say enough.
Google
Blue Sky Vision Blue Sky Vision
Sep 22, 2020,
SUUUUUPER Helpful & Friendly. A ton of other options closer to me, I don't mind driving out of my way to be a patient here
Google
Blue Sky Vision Blue Sky Vision
Sep 22, 2020,
Dr Wilke is Awesome! Takes the time to be real with a very friendly and relaxing attitude! He's the BEST I've ever Seen! No pun intended!😂
Google
Blue Sky Vision Blue Sky Vision
Sep 21, 2020,
Best place for eye problems to go. Dr. Huzingah, Dr.Wilke are awesome Drs with Great bed side manners!!!
Facebook
Blue Sky Vision Blue Sky Vision
Sep 21, 2020,
I was In and out faster than usual which is great.Dr Morehouse and the staff were also great I would highly recommend GR Opthomology
Google
Blue Sky Vision Blue Sky Vision
Sep 21, 2020,
Grand Rapids Ophthalmology provides a friendly, efficient, well sanitized environment. All staff from physicians, technicians and support staff show competence and concern for your individual circumstance. I highly recommend GRO, for all your eye care needs!
Google
Blue Sky Vision Blue Sky Vision
Sep 21, 2020,
Professional.... Personal and Approachable staff.... Clean, uncluttered space...
Facebook
Blue Sky Vision Blue Sky Vision
Sep 20, 2020,
Keep doing what you are doing. Great service and attention to my needs.
Blue Sky Vision Blue Sky Vision
Sep 19, 2020,
My visit went very well. Everyone was pleasant and polite. I look forward to getting my new glasses. Thank you.
Blue Sky Vision Blue Sky Vision
Sep 19, 2020,
What a pleasant repeat experience I had again at my six month check-up with Dr. Gindzin this week. I had a complete eye exam and was in and out of the office in just a little over an hour. Dr. Gindzin clearly explained using vocabulary that I understood the results of my tests and eye exam. I am thrilled - only good news!
Google
Blue Sky Vision Blue Sky Vision
Sep 19, 2020,
Everything was great
Blue Sky Vision Blue Sky Vision
Sep 19, 2020,
The service provided from check in through my appointment was excellent.
Blue Sky Vision Blue Sky Vision
Sep 18, 2020,
Dr. Gindzin and every staff member I have had contact with over the past 6 years with Grand Rapids Opthamology has been the best. They have made everything understandable and as comfortable as possible.
Google
Blue Sky Vision Blue Sky Vision
Sep 18, 2020,
My Rockford experience that day was exceptional. End of story!!
Blue Sky Vision Blue Sky Vision
Sep 18, 2020,
Went very well Debbie RN & Ellen & Scott NA’s & Heather are exceptional. Thank you Dr.Tomaselli
Blue Sky Vision Blue Sky Vision
Sep 18, 2020,
Already perfect. Keep up the good work!
Blue Sky Vision Blue Sky Vision
Sep 18, 2020,
My glasses broke over Labor Day weekend and I was in need of getting an appointment as soon as possible. I ended up going to the Walker office on Tues as that was the first appointment available. My experience was very good. Not only was I able to get my appointment that same day but the customer service was wonderful. From the front desk, to the doctor and to the Optician that helped me picked out glasses. Jordan Trumpie went above and beyond helping me select my new glasses. And when I asked him if there was anything he could do to jerry rigg my old glasses (one of the arms had fallen off) so I would be able to use them until I get my new ones, he took them in the back and took time to find an old arm from some parts they had available and made my glasses useful to me. He was very knowledgeable on questions I asked him and followed safety measures the entire time. He marked my order urgent and was able to have them sent to the office that is closer to me in location for pick-up. I received my glasses in less than two weeks and am totally happy with them. Thank you Walker Grand Rapids Ophthalmology for all your help and especially the customer service.
Google
Blue Sky Vision Blue Sky Vision
Sep 18, 2020,
Dr. Dunning is the best! Treated me with respect, kindness, and listened to all of my concerns! Dr. Dunning, please stand up and take a bow!
Google
Blue Sky Vision Blue Sky Vision
Sep 18, 2020,
I highly recommend Dr. Dunning. A very thorough examination and a good listener. He is the best!
Blue Sky Vision Blue Sky Vision
Sep 17, 2020,
Best visit . Took the metal sliver out clean up the extra fragment of debris. My eye felt better that moment. And worked the rest of the day with little discomfort . P
Blue Sky Vision Blue Sky Vision
3,207 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

Google reviews provided via APIs https://www.google.com/+/policy/embedded-content.html

Facebook reviews provided via APIs https://developers.facebook.com/

Schedule an Appointment

Schedule an appointment today to experience the GRO difference. Call 616.588.6598 or click here.

Contact Us

Please do not include personal identifying information such as your birth date, or personal medical information in any emails you send to us. No one can diagnose your condition from email or other written communications, and communication via our website cannot replace the relationship you have with a physician or another healthcare practitioner.

616.588.6598
LASIK self-test
Cataract Self-Test
Schedule Appointment
online store
Translate